Un Bruit

Urban performance

At the heart of our urban chaos, a silent noise resounds: a few gestures spread like a rumor. 

In this urban form, "Un Bruit" becomes a participatory project for amateur and professional dancers, as the piece's last 20 minutes are adapted to public space through the company's exploration of the original material.

Originally created for 5 dancers and 12 transistors as part of the 50th anniversary celebrations of Moroccan immigration in Belgium, this piece was co-produced by Espace Magh and Charleroi-Danses. It deals with rumors, the destructive impact they can have and the fantasies they can evoke.

Choreographer: Fanny Brouyaux
Guest dancers for Molendance festival: Mathilde Abadia, Marie-Anne Bonnet, Mathilde Delferiere, Clara Guemas, François Makanga, Olivier Melis, Yassin Mrabtifi, Sarah Parkinson and Olivier Roisin.
Sound designer: Yann Leguay
Production: "Un Bruit" is a project of non-profit organization Mouvance. In its urban form, it was co-produced by La Maison des Cultures et de la Cohésion Sociale de Molenbeek and Charleroi-Danses. Fanny Brouyaux is accompanied by Grand Studio.

© 2023 par Musique Classique. Créé avec Wix.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-youtube

Un Bruit

Performance urbaine

Au cœur du brouhaha, un bruit silencieux résonne : quelques gestes se répandent telle une rumeur qui se propage. 

Dans sa forme urbaine, "Un Bruit" est un projet participatif pour un groupe de danseurs amateurs et professionnels. Cette version reprend les 20 dernières minutes du spectacle initial réappropriées par le groupe et réadaptées à l'espace public.

 

Originellement créée pour 5 danseurs et 12 transistors dans le cadre de la commémoration des 50 ans de l'immigration marocaine en Belgique, cette pièce a été coproduite par l'Espace Magh et Charleroi-Danses. Elle traite des rumeurs, de l'impact destructeur qu'elles peuvent avoir et des fantasmes qu'elles peuvent susciter.

Chorégraphe: Fanny Brouyaux
Danseurs invités Pour le Molendance festival: Mathilde Abadia, Marie-Anne Bonnet, Mathilde Delferiere, Clara Guemas, François Makanga, Olivier Melis, Yassin Mrabtifi, Sarah Parkinson et Olivier Roisin.
Créateur son: Yann Leguay
Production: Un bruit est un projet de l'asbl Mouvance. Dans sa forme urbaine, il a été coproduit par La Maison des Cultures et de la Cohésion Sociale de Molenbeek et par Charleroi-Danses. Fanny Brouyaux est accompagnée par Grand Studio.

© 2023 par Musique Classique. Créé avec Wix.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-youtube