top of page

Choreographic complicities

Traces workshop @ La Bellone octobre 2023

A workshop-meeting

 

Who's it for? 


Choreographers, dancers, performers and visual artists, set designers, stage directors for whom working with the body is central. Max. 20 people.

What's involved?


2-day workshop: artists share their perspectives on creations in gestation. Put your own sensibility and vision to work in the world of your fellow artists, and gain insights into your own work. Using playful and sensitive tools developed and proposed by Lorette Moreau and Fanny Brouyaux, we'll work mainly around 3 proposals, 3 short forms (15 min max) at the very beginning of the process, which we'll look after collectively. The conditions will be those of a dance studio, and the 3 forms will be presented in the same space.

 

 

Who are we working with? 

 

Lorette Moreau and Fanny Brouyaux. 

 

Cousins in life and in art, the two artists are collaborating for the first time to pool their experience as project companions: visionary, dramaturge, artistic collaborator, coach, accomplice... all the show "care" roles that contribute to the good health of projects.

 

Lorette is a show-maker, a member of l'amicale (an artistic cooperative based in Lille, Brussels and Paris) and co-founder of Wander Structure (a transdisciplinary platform for artistic mutualization run by 8 women artists based in Brussels). She is a multi-hatted artist, working mainly as a director, but also as a ping-pong partner (or artistic collaborator) on projects developed by other artists (Antoine Defoort, Julien Fournet, Lucie Yerlès, Jean Le Peltier among others). She teaches at ARTS² (art school in Mons) and regularly organizes workshops on collaborative artistic practices and spectator work. She is passionate about methodology and loves all things meta. 
www.lorettemoreau.com

Fanny Brouyaux is a choreographer and dancer, and also accompanies various projects as a viewer, dramaturge or choreographic coach. She has accompanied the pieces "Wilson" and "Vanilla" by performer Sophie Guisset, "Laisse le vent du soir décider" by Espèce de collectif, "Everest" by Sophie Leso, Théâtre de l'E.V.N.I, "Golem", "Dress code" and "Collapse" by cie Abis/Julien Carlier. She occasionally gives workshops for amateurs and professionals, notably with the organizations METX and Mouvance Asbl, and likes to question the intimate and the sensitive through dance, which she sees as a moving form of communication, inviting us to take a subtle look at the human being.

www.fannybrouyaux.com

bottom of page

top of page

Complicités chorégraphiques

Traces workshop @ La Bellone octobre 2023

Un atelier-rencontre

Pour qui ? 
 

Chorégraphes, danseur·euses, performers et plasticien·nes, scénographes, metteur·euses en scène pour lesquels le travail du corps est central. Max 20 personnes.

 

Pour faire quoi ?
 

2 jours d’atelier : Regards croisés d'artistes autour de créations en gestation. Mettre sa sensibilité et son regard au service de la démarche et de l’univers de comparses et ainsi recevoir des éclaircissements sur son propre travail. Par l'intermédiaire d'outils ludiques et sensibles développés et proposés par les intervenantes Lorette Moreau et Fanny Brouyaux, nous travaillerons principalement autour de 3 propositions, 3 formes courtes (15 min max) en tout début de processus dont nous prendrons soin collectivement. Les conditions seront celles d’un studio de danse, et les 3 formes seront présentées dans le même espace.

Avec qui ? 

Lorette Moreau et Fanny Brouyaux. 

Cousines dans la vie et dans l'art, les deux artistes collaborent pour la première fois pour mettre en commun leurs expériences d'accompagnatrices de projets : regard, dramaturge, collaboratrice artistique, coach, complice... tous ces rôles de "care" du spectacle qui contribuent à la bonne santé des projets.

Lorette est fabricante de spectacles, membre de l'amicale (coopérative artistique basée à Lille, Bruxelles et Paris) et cofondatrice de Wander Structure (plateforme transdisciplinaire de mutualisation artistique portée par 8 femmes artistes basées à Bruxelles). Elle est une artiste aux multiples casquettes, travaillant principalement comme metteuse en scène, mais aussi comme partenaire de ping-pong (ou collaboratrice artistique) sur des projets développés par d'autres artistes (Antoine Defoort, Julien Fournet, Lucie Yerlès, Jean Le Peltier entre autres). Elle enseigne à ARTS² (École d'art à Mons) et organise régulièrement des ateliers autour des pratiques artistiques collaboratives et du travail de spectateurice. Elle est passionnée par la méthodologie et aime tout ce qui est méta. 
www.lorettemoreau.com


Fanny Brouyaux est chorégraphe, danseuse et également accompagnatrices de projets divers en tant que regard, dramaturge ou coach chorégraphique. Elle a notamment accompagné les pièces "Wilson" et "Vanilla" de la performeuse Sophie Guisset, "Laisse le vent du soir décider" de Espèce de collectif, "Everest" de Sophie Leso, théâtre de l'E.V.N.I, "Golem", "Dress code" et "Collapse" de la cie Abis/Julien Carlier. Elle donne ponctuellement des ateliers pour amateurs et professionnels notamment au sein des organisations METX et Mouvance Asbl et aime interroger l’intime et le sensible par la danse qu’elle envisage comme une forme mouvante de communication, invitant à poser un regard subtil sur l'humain.

www.fannybrouyaux.com

bottom of page